EXPLORING, BEING and ACTING – Be Your True Self!

A 5 day transformative workshop – An inner journey of self-exploration in combination with acting a character’s life.

What is the meaning of my life?

“When you begin to realize that the power to do anything, to be anything, to have anything, is within yourself, then and only then you will go and take your proper place in the world.”

In this transformative workshop EXPLORING, BEING and ACTING – Be your true self! we invite you to a (inner) journey of awareness to unplug from the complexity of daily life and to connect to your voice inside. You will be exploring your own life story, learn about your potential, connect with your dreams and find  your purpose in life. You’ll learn to understand how to be your true authentic self by letting go of who you think you should be and you’ll be writing a scene depicting the most important moments in your life.

In the morning Gert-Jan de Hoon will work with you with creative exercises and storytelling and you will take walks through the town of Vienna.

What is the meaning of a character’s life in a scene?

“Giving birth to a character in a script is like exploring your own life – the differences are the circumstances, the people and live events.”

You lived your life and you know exactly about your circumstances and so does the character in a script. You, as an actor, have to explore the circumstances of the character you’re playing and work with your own emotions and your body.

In the afternoon, Christin Amy Artner will guide you how to write your own scenes and play your own character and then, in the second half of the workshop, you will be ready to work on existing characters and scenes. Scenes will be recorded and analyzed.

Workshop – Program

DAY 1

Your path – the power of awareness
To understand where you are in life, you have to look back at the path you have walked. All your experiences on your life journey have brought you where you are at this moment. By self observation in a non-judgmental way (awareness) you will be able to get an insight into your values, beliefs and habits.

Themes:

  • The most important moments in my life Important moments in my character’s life
  • My values and self beliefs My character’s values and self beliefs
  • My masks The character’s masks
  • My (unfulfilled) needs The character’s needs
  • My tragic flaws The character’s flaws

DAY 2

Your potential – the power of divine
Potential is something we are all born with, it is the divine part of life. Living your life is also about finding out what life is. Finding your way, your direction, your purpose for being here.

Themes:

  • Who am ‘I’?                                                               Who is my character?
  • Who is this voice in your head?                        Who is talking to my character?
  • What do we have control of?                              What is controlling my character?
  • What is my unique potential?                            The character’s potential?

DAY 3

Your dreams and your direction – the power of purpose
The road you walk is depending on the destination you choose. Without destination or direction you don’t know which road you are on. How does life unfold and who is the director? Choosing a destination helps you realize your dreams. We need a destination in life to give meaning to today.

Exercises:

  • What does destination mean to you?              What does it mean to your character?
  • What is your direction in life?                            Direction of your character?
  • Walking the Camino, a personal story           Timeline of your character
  • A search for meaning                                             Victor Frankl
  • What are my dreams?                                            The character dreams?
  • What are my goals?                                                 The character’s goals?
  • What do I want?                                                        What does my character want?

DAY 4

Ownership – the power of choice
The quality of life is about the choices you make, not about the conditions of your life or expectations of others. Acting is also about making choices.

  • Be vulnerable
  • Be passionate
  • Be committed
  • Be willing to make mistakes
  • Be responsibility
  • Know the power of your thoughts

DAY 5

Stepping into the arena – the power of being
The last day is putting everything together in your storyboard and at the same time you showcase your scenes, your personal scenes as well as the character’s scenes.

  • Speak out your dream(s)
  • What am I focussing on?
  • I am the creator
  • Leave space for the unexpected

Christin Amy Artner is an Austria based actress, acting coach, director and script writer. She lives and works in Austria, Germany, UK and The US. Her experience of 30 years in theatre- and film business and her life as a woman and mother of three boys provide her with a deep knowledge about life as well as profound acting and writing skills. Christin Amy played in numerous theatre plays and starred in many German and English movies, such as “Kommissar Rex”, “ Clarissa”, “Love in Paris”, just to name a few. She wrote and directed more than 90 film scenes, some short films and is currently working on a TV- series. She is also known as a script writer for the Canadian series “With a Silver Spoon” which she finished in 2017. In 2014 she founded the filmacting- and filmproduction studio Newactingproject and supports actors, writers and directors and people who want to step into the business.

Gert-Jan de Hoon is a Dutch based, accomplished transformational coach, speaker and guide, author of “ A pilgrimage to Santiago”, co-author of “Walking in the Rain”, founder of Voyage Beyond and co-founder of Foundation Anders Bekeken.
He has extensive experience in the corporate world, the health sector, international diplomacy, and the travel industry. He worked within the medical field (Jeroen Bosch Hospital), with underprivileged young people, detainees,  graduates, top managers and entrepreneurs. He walks with his clients and persons with a visual impairment on the Camino in Spain and leads workshops at unique locations worldwide.
Gert-Jan made a choice for long and winding paths to unknown destinations, instead of a fixed career path, after he studied Communication Science. It brought him to China in the pre internet era (1991), he lived and worked in Uganda (Africa) and Spain, where he discovered the Camino. He traveled with groups in China, Nepal, India and Pakistan and fell in love with the Canadian wilderness during a wilderness guide course. His life journey learned him to listen to his intuition, to be flexible, to makecontact on deeper levels, to deal with setbacks, to keep things simple, to not give up and to live with passion.

More information:
www.voyagebeyond.org

Date: 13th of April – 17th of April

Time: 9am- 1pm (with Gert-Jan de Hoon)
             3pm- 7pm (with Christin Amy Artner)
             lunch break from 1pm-3pm

Costs: € 950.-

Location: Vienna, Newactingproject.

Information and applications: info@newactingproject.com
VdFS members can get special refunds.
If you come from outside of Vienna you’ll get support for accomodation and other FAQ’s.

ERFORSCHEN, SEIN und SCHAUSPIEL - Sei Dein Wahres Selbst!

     

    Ein transformativer 5-Tages Workshop – eine innere Reise zur Selbsterfahrung in Kombination mit Schauspiel (Arbeitssprache ist Deutsch und Englisch).

    Welche Bedeutung hat mein Leben?

    “Wenn du zu erkennen beginnst, dass die Kraft für alles, was du tun, sein und haben möchtest, in dir selber liegt, dann, und nur dann, wirst du deinen gewünschten Platz im Leben einnehmen.”

    In diesem transformativen Workshop ERFORSCHEN, SEIN und SCHAUSPIEL – Sei dein wahres Selbst! Laden wir dich zu einer (inneren) Reise der Bewußtwerdung ein, indem du dich aus der Komplexitiät des Alltags löst und dich mit deiner inneren Stimme verbindest. Du wirst deine eigene Lebensgeschichte erfahren, dein Potential kennenlernen, dich mit deinen Träumen verbinden und deine Bestimmung im Leben herausfinden. Du lernst, dein wahres, authentisches Selbst zu sein und das loszulassen, von dem du glaubst, es sein zu müssen und du wirst Szenen schreiben, die die wichtigsten Momente deines Lebens wiedergeben.

    Am Vormittag wird Gert-Jan de Hoon mit dir mittels kreativer Übungen und Geschichten-Erzählen arbeiten und  Spaziergänge durch Wien machen.

    Welche Bedeutung hat das Leben einer Rolle in einer Szene?

    “Eine Rolle in einem Drehbuch zum Leben zu erwecken ist wie das Erforschen deines eigenen Lebens- die Unterschiede sind nur die verschiedenen Lebensumstände, die Menschen und die Ereignisse im Leben.”

    Du hast dein Leben erlebt und du kennst die Umstände genau und das macht auch die Rolle in einem Drehbuch. Du, die Schauspielerin, der Schauspieler, musst die Umstände deiner Rolle erforschen und sie sowohl mit deinen Emotionen wie auch mit deinem Körper erarbeiten.

    Am Nachmittag zeigt dir Christin Amy Artner wie du deine eigenen Szenen schreibst und deine eigene Rolle spielst und ab der Hälfte des Workshops bist du bereit, an bereits exisierenden Szenen zu arbeiten. Die Szenen werden gedreht, angesehen und analysiert.

    Workshop- Programm

    Tag 1

    Dein Weg – die Kraft des Bewußtseins

    Um zu verstehen, wo du jetzt im Leben bist, mußt du den Weg erkennen, den du gegangen bist. Alle Erfahrungen deiner Lebensreise haben dich dorthin gebracht, wo du jetzt bist. Durch wertfreie Selbstbeobachtung (Bewußtwerdung) bekommst du einen Einblick in deine Wertigkeiten, Glaubenssätze und Verhaltensmuster.

    Themen:

    • Die wichtigsten Momente meines Lebens
    • Meine Werte und Glaubenssätze
    • Meine Masken
    • Meine unerfüllten Bedürfnisse
    • Meine unerwünschten Eigenschaften
    • die wichtigsten Momente im Leben meiner Rolle
    • die Werte und Glaubenssätze meiner Rolle
    • die Masken meiner Rolle
    • die unerfüllten Bedürfnisse meiner Rolle
    • die unerwünschten Eigenschaften der Rolle

    Tag 2

    Dein Potential – die göttliche Kraft

    Potential ist etwas, mit dem wir geboren sind, es ist der göttliche Teil des Lebens. Dein Leben zu leben heißt auch herauszufinden, was das Leben ist – deinen Weg zu finden, deine Richtung, deine Bestimmung.

     

    Themen:

    • Wer bin ich?
    • Wer ist die Stimme in meinem Kopf?
    • Worüber haben wir Kontrolle?
    • Was ist mein einzigartiges Potential?
    • Wer ist meine Rolle?
    • Wer spricht mit meiner Rolle?
    • Was kontrolliert meine Rolle?
    • Was ist Potential der Rolle?

    Tag 3

    Deine Träume und deine Richtung – die Kraft der Bestimmung

    Der Weg, den du gehst, hängt von dem Ziel ab, das du dir ausgesucht hast. Ohne Ziel oder Richtung weißt du nicht, auf welchem Weg du bist. Wie entwickelt sich das Leben und wer ist der Regisseur? Ein Ziel auszuwählen hilft dir, deine Träume zu verwirklichen. Wir brauchen ein Ziel im Leben, um dem Heute eine Bedeutung zu geben.

     

    Übungen:

    • Was bedeutet “Ziel” für dich?
    • Wo ist deine Richtung im Leben?
    • Deinen persönlichen Lebensweg gehen
    • Der Mensch auf der Suche nach Sinn
    • Was sind meine Träume?
    • Was sind meine Ziele?
    • Was will ich?
    • Was bedeutet "Ziel" für deine Rolle?
    • Wo ist die Richtung für deine Rolle?
    • Der Lebensweg deiner Rolle
    • Victor Frankl
    • Die Träume meiner Rolle?
    • Die Ziele meiner Rolle
    • Was will meine Rolle?

    Tag 4

    Inbesitznahme – Die Kraft der Wahl

    Die Qualität deines Lebens hängt von deiner Wahl ab, die du triffst, nicht von den Bedingungen deines Lebens oder den Erwartungen anderer. Auch beim Verkörpern einer Rolle geht es darum, dass du wählst, Entscheidungen triffst.

    • verletzbar sein
    • leidenschaftlich sein
    • sich verpflichten
    • Mut haben, Fehler zu machen
    • verantwortlich sein
    • kenne die Kraft deiner Gedanken
    Tag 5

    Zeige dich in der Arena – die Kraft des Seins

    Am letzten Tag bringst du alles zusammen in deiner Geschichte und zugleich spielst du deine Szenen dem Publikum vor, deine persönlichen Szenen, wie auch die der Rollen.

    • Sprich deine Träume laut aus
    • Worauf konzentriere ich mich?
    • Ich bin der Kreator
    • Lasse Raum für das Unerwartete

    Christin Amy Artner ist eine österreichische Schauspielerin, Schauspielcoach, Regisseurin und Drehbuchautorin. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Österreich, Deutschland und den Vereinigten Staaten. Durch ihre 30-jährige Theater- und Filmerfahrung verfügt sie über ein profundes Wissen über Schauspielkunst und Drehbuchschreiben und als Frau und Mutter von drei Söhnen ist sie außerdem mit einem großen Wissen über das Leben an sich ausgestattet. Christin Amy spielte in zahlreichen Theaterstücken und vielen deutsch- und englischsprachigen Filmen, wie “Komissar Rex”, “Clarissa”, “Love in Paris”, um nur einge zu nennen. Sie ist sowohl Drehbuchautorin wie auch Regisseurin von über 90 Filmszenen, einigen Kurzfilmen und arbeitet zur Zeit an einer Fernsehserie.

    Sie ist ebenfalls bekannt als Drehbuchautorin für die kanadische Serie “With a Silver Spoon”, die sie 2017 fertigstellte. Im Jahre 2014 gründete sie das Filmstudio Newactingproject und unterstützt SchauspielerInnen, AutorInnen und RegisseurInnen und alle, die in das Filmgeschäft einsteigen wollen.

    Gert-Jan de Hoon ist ein niederländischer, erfahrener Transformationscoach, Sprecher und Wegweiser, Autor von “Eine Pilgerreise nach Santiago”, Co-Autor von “Im Regen spazieren”, Gründer von Voyage Beyond und Mitbegründer der Foundation Anders Bekeken. Er hat weitreichende Erfahrungen in der Wirtschaftswelt, dem Gesundheitssektor, in der internationalen Diplomatie und der Reiseindustrie. Er arbeitete im Gesundheitsbereich (Jeroen Bosch Hospital) mit vernachlässigten Jugendlichen, Häftlingen, Akademikern, Top-Managern und Unternehmern. Er macht Wanderungen mit seinen Kunden und auch sehbehinderten Menschen am Pilgerweg in Spanien und leitet Workshops an einzigartigen Plätzen in der ganzen Welt.

    Gert-Jan hat sich für lange und schwierige Wege zu unbekannten Zielen entschieden, anstatt den vorbestimmten Karriereweg nach seinem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften zu beschreiten. Es führte ihn nach China, in einer Zeit, die noch nicht vom Internet bestimmt war (1991), er lebte und arbeitete in Uganda (Afrika) und Pakistan und verliebte sich in die kanadische Wildnis während eines Kurses für Wildführer. Seine Lebensreise lehrte ihn, auf seine Intuition zu hören, flexibel zu sein, sich auf einer tieferen Ebene zu verbinden, mit Rückschlägen umzugehen, Dinge einfach zu halten, nicht aufzugeben und mit Leidenschaft zu leben.

    Für mehr Informationen: www.voyagebeyond.org

    Datum: 15.6.-19.6.2018

    Zeit:

    • 9-13 Uhr (mit Gert-Jan de Hoon)
    • 15-19 Uhr (mit Christin Amy Artner)
    • Mittagspause von 13-15 Uhr

    Preis: € 950.-

    Ort: Newactingproject, Wien

    Informationen und Anmeldung: info@newactingproject.com

    VDFS Mitglieder bekommen Unterstützung vom Verband.

    © NAP | NewActingProject

    We use cookies to give vou the best experience possible. By continuing we´ll assume you´re on board with our cookie policy.

    The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to provide the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or clicking "accept", you agree.

    close